loss of a loved one.

My father in law passed away last week.  We as a family have feared this day for a couple of years, but I wouldn’t say that last Wednesday, November 10th when he collapsed, any of us expected it…not on that particular day.  He will be VERY missed and all of our lives will be changed permanently by this event. My father-in-law passed away Thursday, November 11th.  For us as his family it is a missing piece of a puzzle, our family puzzle, it’s permanent and it will never again be filled.  Though peace may come with time, the loss will stay with myself and our family forever.

Thank you DOC members who offered support and sympathy to me and mine…you all warm my little heart daily!!!  ((hugs))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to loss of a loved one.

  1. I am truly sorry for your loss and hope you will find peace in the coming days and weeks.

  2. Lora says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your loss. Our thoughts any prayers are with you and your family.

    (((HUGS)))

  3. Stephanie says:

    So sorry to hear this. ((hugs))

  4. Scott says:

    I’m sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts will be with you and your family

  5. Wendy says:

    I’m so sorry.

    The death of a loved one is always shocking. Even as you grow into a moment of acceptance of the reality…it’s still so shocking…regardless of whether it was expected or not….it’s just a jolt to your system.

    Be kind to yourselves during this difficult time.

    I will pray for your comfort and the comfort of everyone who loved him.

    God bless.

  6. Heidi says:

    I’m so, so sorry for your loss.

  7. Pam says:

    I’m so sorry for you’re loss. I hope you and your family find peace and comfort this holiday season.

  8. Reyna says:

    Thinking of you Sarah (and your family) during this most difficult time.

Leave a Reply

