To you, From me

It is 1:38am.

6 weeks of kindergarten completed. Check.

Most awesome school nurse (and school staff). Check

The most boring, consistent A1C (8.1 again). Check.

JDRF fundraising Lemonade/Bake sale stand completed. Check.

Jack (now 2) diagnosed with Ketotic Hypoglycemia. Check. (and WTF IRONY?)

(side note: if you look this little “ailment” up…Jack is not a skinny little white boy…he is huge and heavy.  90th percentile on height, weight and head size…he often mistaken for 3 years old, not 2.  again…WTF?!)

JDRF walk completed with Ellie having Strep throat. Check.

Sitting up due to Jacks inability to breath out of his nose, SUPER HYPER…sick…again…probably gonna have strep like his sissy and go low in the next 10 hours. Check.

Ellie (3rd day of strep) going low, 93 arrow down as I sit here. Check.

Posted on Blog for the first time since July…Check.

As you all are beginning to wake to do the nightly ritual of making sure they are ok…know that tonight, I am here awake with you. Though I don’t post, comment or show up to the DOC events like I wish I would, like I know I should, like I will eventually…tonight, EVERY NIGHT, I am here!

(as Reyna says with such eloquence)

JUST. LIVIN’. THE. DREAM!!!

Love, Sara

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To you, From me

  1. Reyna says:

    Ha!!!! I love you!!! AND. I know you are here walking the walk, and talking the talk, AND “livin’ the dream” right along side me. Misery LOVES company ~ LOL. So sorry to hear of Jack’s diagnosis. What does that entail? Is it life-long?

    Love Ya. xo

  2. Joanne says:

    UGH… sorry to hear about all the crappiness. Hope things turn around soon! And how weird about Jack’s dx. From what I read , they can outgrow it, right? Hope that’s the case for Jack.

  3. Hallie says:

    I had to crack up a little at the JDRF walk and strep thing, us too. Two years running. Blah!! Glad you’re back!

  4. Heidi says:

    Hope the kiddos are feeling better. Sorry to hear about Jack’s diagnosis. Like the others, I’m wondering whether it’s a life-long condition, too. Sure hope not!

Leave a Reply

